If you no longer need access to company details, then you can revoke your own authority online. If you are a director of the company you can also revoke other peoples’ authority.
Step 1: Log on
Step 2: Find the company you want to revoke authority for.
Step 3: From the company details screen, select Authority to see who has authority.
Step 4: Select the Revoke option next to the name or organisation.
Step 5: Provide a reason for revoking authority.
Step 6: Select Submit to revoke authority.
The person will appear as having had authority historically, but will no longer currently have authority.